

Governing Body at Otterburn Primary School and Nursery

The Governing Body at Otterburn is made up of members of the school community and local community. The role of the Governing Body is to set the school priorities and ensure the budget is used effectively to support quality education provision.

The Governing Body members are:

Mrs Alison Woodcock	Head Teacher
Mrs Deborah Worrall	Chair
Mrs Helen Spiller	Staff Representative
Reverend Dr Claire Maxim	Co-opted Member
Mrs Jilli Rogerson	Parent Governor
Mrs Jo Willis	Parent Governor
Mr Clifford Lamb	Co-opted Member
Mr Steven Crawley	Staff Representative

Governors meet as a whole committee at least once each term.

Committees

In addition, we have the following committees which meet at various points during the school year.

Committee	Member	Meeting Schedule
Policy and Resources	Deborah Worrall, Reverend	Termly
	Dr Claire Maxim, Steven	
	Crawley	
Curriculum and	Deborah Worrall, Helen	Termly
Standards/School	Spiller, Jo Willis, Jilli	
Improvement	Rogerson	
The Headteacher will sit across all committees		

Named Governor Responsibilities

Each Governor will have an area for which they are responsible. These are currently as follows:

Governor	Responsibility Area	
Deborah Worrall	Learning and Teaching Monitoring	
Jilli Rogerson	Safeguarding Governor	
Clifford Lamb	SEND Governor	
Reverend Dr Claire Maxim	Pupil Premium, Sports Premium	
Jo Willis and Jilli Rogerson	Early Years Monitoring	
Reverend Dr Claire Maxim and Clifford Lamb	Health and Wellbeing Monitoring	