

Governing Body Committees at Otterburn Primary School

The Governing Body at Otterburn is made up of members of the school community and local community. The role of the Governing Body is to set the school priorities and ensure the budget is used effectively to support quality education provision.

The Governing Body members are:

Mrs Deborah Worrall	Interim Head Teacher
Mr Dave Cookson	Chair
Mrs Amy Murray	Co-opted Member
Mrs Helen Spiller	Staff Representative
Reverend Dr Claire Maxim	Co-opted Member
Mrs Jilli Rogerson	Parent Governor
Mrs Jo Willis	Parent Governor
Mr Clifford Lamb	Co-opted Member

There is currently a vacancy on the Governing Body.

Governors meet as a whole committee at least once each term.

In addition, we have the following committees which meet at various points during the school year.

Committee	Member	Meeting Schedule
Policy and Resources	Dave Cookson, Jilli	Termly
	Rogerson, Amy	
	Murray,	
Curriculum and	Dave Cookson	Termly
Standards/School	Reverend Claire	
Improvement	Maxim, Helen Spiller,	
	Clifford Lamb, Jo	
	Willis	
Staffing	May be a member of	As and When
	either committee	
The Headteacher will sit across all committees		

Named Governor Responsibilities:

Each Governor will have an area for which they are responsible. These are currently as follows:

Governor	Responsibility Area
Dave Cookson	Pupil Premium, Sports Premium
Jilli Rogerson	Safeguarding Governor
Clifford Lamb	SEND Governor

Governing Body Attendance from September 2022

Staffing Committee	Amy Murray, Jilli Rogerson,
4 th October	Head Teacher
Policy and Resources Committee	Dave Cookson, Jilli Rogerson,
18 th October	Head Teacher
Policy and Resources	Clifford Lamb, Jilli Rogerson,
(Budget)	Amy Murray, Dave Cookson,
	Head Teacher
Full Governing Body Meeting	Dave Cookson, Jilli Rogerson,
15 th November	Helen Spiller, Clifford Lamb, Amy
	Murray, Head Teacher

Please contact the school office if you require further information.